This year, Melissa invited me to go down the monday before summer games to stay with her in an apartment. Marquee was driving down with me so, i dragged her with me. ( There was no pain. It was all a party!) Mel came and picked us up and i think Marquee and I added about 200 pounds to the back of that car!
When we finally made it down to Cedar , it was a party. At first we were a little "iffy" about the apartment. It was new to us and freaked us out just a little. I have to say that THE best part was our flatscreen.... If only i had taken a picture... Just picture it. A 5x5 screen that we sat two feet away from to watch a movie. :)

As i mentioned... the apartment was questionable. At least at first. We started throwing gummy bears around and a few didn't make it to our mouths. We decided that these lucky few got to go for a swim. :) That's right, the toilet bowl. Little did we know they were going to blow up huge! And after someone had used the restroom... they stayed!!! I think they were there for about two days.
On tuesday we went to Zion's National Park and the five of us girls climbed Angels Landing. That is one hard workout! The view just keeps getting better and better as you get higher.

One of many first pictures we took

Getting ready to climb!

I am standin on the three to four foot wide ledge :)

So these are just a few of the TWENTY ONE switchbacks we ran up!

This is the highest point on the mountain. So lets just add another 10 feet onto a 10,o00 foot cliff...


Below us is a river... if you can even tell.


A picture point on top of cedar!

Pac Man got us!

Yes everyone, there was like 3 feet of snow in the middle of june. In cedar!


...Because we are cool like that...

St. George Temple! So pretty!!!!

After being so sore from playing some hard core soccer (and the four hour hike) we needed some pain relief. Half the team decided that we would just dip our legs in the hot tub. Well with 20 people in a hot tub meant for 6, it got hot. I wanted to jump into the pool but i was too lazy to get a swimsuit on and it was freezing so i didn't want to run to the room. So instead i did both of the stupids. I jumped in my clothes... Yes it was freezing after but so totally worth it!