Thursday, July 29, 2010

Can you say ADORABLE

Because I am not able to work while i'm here, I do the best to find jobs that can just hand me straight cash. Jobs such as... Babysitting :)

These are my Bishop's cute kids!
This is Maddi
They were playing with moon sand! I made a dog! :)


This is Gracie! She is so cute!


Joel is on the bottom, Maddi decided to join and Gracie just had to be the top dog! I love how she is just sitting and drinking! Way to be girl!


These are the Fixsen boys! They insisted on getting THE largest slurpee! Crazy kids!

Monday, July 26, 2010

Capital Exhibition

So there is this thing here called Capital Ex. It's like a state fair but SO much more cool! Mom Dad and I went for the day! Unfortunately the 'rents got stuck in a normal morning....


Talking to Elders :/ It's nothing new for me though. Poor parents can get so worn out!


My bestie wrote me!! :) Love you Court! <3


This ride looked so ridiculously fun!!! Too bad it was like $40 to ride it. Otherwise i so would have been all on that!!! It goes 7o Mhp!


These looked like so much fun!!! I can just see my family and me in Bear Lake!


The goofs :) Cathryn, Lorraine, Sarah and Rachael! We were waiting for the concert to start and it was SO crowded!


Stereos :)

The Telus stage lol


Trying to show the hundreds of people around me!! If only you knew!


Our veiw!

Just before a special time :) <3

A veiw from under this insane ride!

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Pioneer Day!

HAPPY PIONEER DAY!!!
Because Canada doesn't celebrate this holiday, there wasn't much to do. So instead i got to hang out with some friends!!! Me and three other guys... what a funny bunch. They introduced me to the "Mcgangbang" You get a double cheeseburger and a chicken sandwich from McDonald's and put them together. I had no desire to have one but somehow was bought one anyway! :/ Boys! It ended up getting thrown all over Dalin's car! Then we climbed an elementary and talked to a road worker! After all that fun, it was nice to calm down and relax for a little. So Adam and I went to this island/park thing just down from my house!




I could so advertise for phone companies :)


This doesn't look too much like him but kinda cool lighting :)

This is one of my favorites!


He is such a goober...and has longer arms than me :/

Friday, July 23, 2010

West Ed Mall!!!

So it's about time that we made it to the West Edmonton Mall! Mom and Dad wanted to spend a little time with me and of course I was up for hitting a mall! Let me just give you a little idea of the size of this thing! It closes at 9 right...? We got there maybe 6 6:30ish. We barely made it through just under half of the TOP floor! We only stopped in like 6 or 7 stores! It was insane, not to mention the time you have to spend at the water park, theatre, mini golf and the amusement park, which we didn't make it to!





This sign cracked me up! :) Dad just rolled his eyes!

This is one of many glass ceilings in this building!


What else do you put in empty space in the middle of a mall? Ships and lots of water!


I spent some solid time in H&M!!! I don't know why i love it so much!!! But I was super stoked that I got a pair of purple, ked, look-a-likes for two bucks! :D


Thank goodness for Dad's love of electronics! This kept me occupied in the car rides there and back!

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Getting more than I asked for :/

For mutual tonight, the Young Women went to the bishops' house for karaoke! Some of us were a little more stoked than others to share our amazing singing talents. There was one individual that EVERYONE was looking forward to. (excited from a previous girls camp expierence) Mareen loved to sing and shared her talent especially when singing 'Battlefield' By Jordan Sparks. Unfortunately that song was nowhere to be found on and of the karaoke CD's. :( What a shame eh? All in all it was a fun time and we got yummy treats after!

Just to add on to this great night, we decided to have a sleep over at my house! But first we had to run out to Julie's house to prepare her house for the night. This only meant a party for us!!



I gave Lorraine my camera and this is what happens :D


Driving 'Chuck' No worries I'm a talented driver!


Yes thats right America we feel the need to speed... to bad this is in kilometers!


Julie had some troubles grabbing her garbage can. Apparently it fights back! ;)



While we were waiting for Julie to come back out, we decided to go around her 'round-a-bout thing in front of her house.


Poor Tressa... this is what you get when you ignore me and don't put your seatbelt on!


We managed only 8 times before Julie was ready to go!



For the longest time i have seen this door and each time yelled out that i want a door like this. So i decided that a picture is going to be as good as it gets for now!


So Lorraine has this freakishly creepy picture and I couldn't resist!


We kinda sorta made a mess... ooops



Oh Rach... :)


Dress up time baby!!


So this cake was supposed to be spongebob... its great except for the fact that somehow his nose got put on backwards... :D


We are never too extreme!

Saturday, July 17, 2010

A day of elk and freaks

When dad came in to wake me up today, he told me we were going to Elk Island. I was not excited to go see another park. Only because there are so many of them in Edmonton! Come to find out, it was National Park Day so we got in free. Mom took the blame for that one!



When in doubt... play soccer :D


The "sandy beach" what a name eh? I was "so" happy to be there.



So this was an inside joke. I was talking to Adam and told him that i was in a 'standing on a rock and singing out loud' kind of mood. I couldn't find a rock so this bench was going to have to work. :)

Dad is still same ol' same ol' getting down an dirty to get a picture!


We went on the living water boardwalk. This is what we went out on, a floating piece of plastic.


This bench was not secure on bit, im not sure why i sat on it!



Killing it playing horseshoes!




Later that night, i went to Street Performing Festival with some friends. This was the first time I got to see down town Edmonton. They shut off Churchill square and some streets and there were just performers that would just start a show and people would circle around them. They had little shops and lots of food! It was a great time!

This is a deep fried chocolate bar. Everyone loved it but I wasn't the biggest fan!



People like this were walking around... So we got a picture!
This girl was insane and her show... kinda sketchy! She was Barbie...so she said.


This guy was just from the crowd... poor guy!


She dressed up to show her impression of Barbie... Riiight!