After being in Canada for A WEEK, we finally got all of our stuff. I think that it really helped me feel a little more comfortable in this new place. It was great to open boxes and just look what's in them. Although some home-sickness still lingers.
This will be the room that im staying in... Looks excited right? Ya...just great! Can't wait until i get it looking like MY room.
This is what i stumbled upon this morning when i came downstairs. I couldn't help but laugh. Nothing like a little technology troubles.
As we went shopping today we got a little lost and we passed this sign. I laughed silently to myself. In Canada, Bob is no longer the builder, But is the Jeweler. Its hard to see because i got the picture so late, but it's there :)
The storms here are ridiculously loud and big! It was cloudy all day and at about 1 or so the rain and wind decided to join. I so badly wanted to drive through this puddle!
THE FRIENDS!!! Ba ba bum!
It's true, i actually have friends. Amazing isn't it? They Rachael and Lorraine have been so nice to me ever since the first day i got here! Sadly i haven't had the chance to hang out with them because of my busy schedule. That is until tonight!!! They were so welcoming and i had a blast!
This is Rachael and Jordan :)
Lorraine was just trying to share the love.
Lorraine and I looking like fools!
I couldn't really tell you whats going through Jordan's mind. He is probably debating whether or not he should let Rach drive his car!
This is Kyle and Sarah! Good first impression huh?
Aw... Lorraine!
I'm not going to lie i was scared to death! This picture is when she stalled it about 10 times... He is trying to explain it to her but she couldn't get it! And before that we were headed toward that fence not slowing down but speeding up... I saw my life flash before my eyes.
Okay so I have a lot to say so follow along...
ReplyDelete1. Love that there is a bed for me when I come and visit, it looks...nice.
2. Love that photo of mom and dad! Could shot boo!
3. Girl is better than what I call you right? #4 lol.
4. French=Canada,Spanish=America....yeah that all makes perfect sense.
5. Now about THE FRIENDS....Crazy but I think I will like them. :o) I laughed hysterically reading about the fun you all had.
6. I LOVE your new phone! I'm very jealous of it actually.
That was a perfect post! Lots about YOU and your Canadian adventures, just the way I like it! I look forward to more lil sis!
Love ya!